Skip to content
Reading time: 2 minutes
person smiling at the camera
Breannalye Rodrigues, UH Maui College NSLS Chapter president

Sixty-two students were inducted into the University of Hawaiʻi Maui College chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS). Students were selected by their colleges for membership based on academic standing or leadership potential. Candidacy is a nationally recognized achievement of honorable distinction. The NSLS currently has more than 1.2 million members nationwide in more than 700 chapters.

“Joining the NSLS is a life-changing experience that supports my current as well as post-college goals,” said NSLS UH Maui College Chapter President Breannalye Rodrigues. “The most rewarding part of the NSLS was meeting students from various backgrounds and learning more about our campus community here at UHMC. Through the NSLS I learned a lot about putting my goals into action and taking the proper steps to be successful in doing so.”

The NSLS provides a step-by-step program for members to build their leadership skills through participation both on campus and online. Grounded in a relationship leadership model, students who are invited to join the society must complete a number of steps towards induction. These include attending and participating in orientation, leadership training day, and three speaker broadcasts featuring leaders from diverse industries and professions; and being a part of a success networking team that meets three times per semester.

Upon completion of the program, members receive their leadership certificate and take their place among the top student leaders on their campus and across the country.

NSLS provides tools and resources that positively impact the lives of students while setting them on a path towards future success,” said UH Maui College Advisor Albert Paschoal. “By expanding the skills of leadership, we can hopefully develop active members of society that contribute to the betterment of our local community and beyond.”

Here are the UH Maui College students inducted into NSLS in fall 2021:

  • Abigail Cayetano
  • Aiza Medina
  • Akira Foreman
  • Amanda Malubay
  • Andrea Christian
  • Angelica Acaso
  • Ariana Duncan-Nakasone
  • Bhejay Yadao
  • Brandon Racoma
  • Breannalye Rodrigues
  • Briana Lagrimas-Melendez
  • Britney Bautista
  • Cammi Hawkins
  • Camryn Kunioka
  • Claire Barclay
  • Clariza Joyce Tabag
  • Clifford Russell
  • Danica Luis
  • Daniella Ysabelle Tabag
  • Dawn Johnson
  • Elijah Evangelista
  • Esperanza Turrieta
  • Eternity Ray Taclan Chang
  • Hailey Chun
  • Heather Walters
  • Holly Lutnick
  • Hope Wasserman
  • Jacklyn Evanko
  • Jacob Jones
  • Jennifer “Kahala” Chrupalyk
  • Jenny Rose Batangan
  • Jessica Cocson
  • Joanne Libed
  • John Denver Maglaya
  • Kailani Phillips
  • Kaimalie Nonaka
  • Kanani Palakiko
  • Kirill Asmirko
  • Lane Day
  • Laura Dunham
  • Lenique Fraser
  • Liana Kanno
  • Lindsey Tawney Saludares
  • Lucena Gaceta
  • Luka Kozic
  • Marcil Choun
  • Maria Santiago
  • Mariana Joy Decena
  • Mark Dominick Cabalse
  • Michael Adams
  • Michelle Pupuhi
  • Natasha L. Andaya
  • Nathalie Taroma
  • Nathan Vanderpool
  • Nicole Anne Guzman
  • Roselani Kekaha
  • Sherae Hanchett
  • Shmily Versola
  • Sommer Kimokeo
  • Uilani Launaole Kaholokula Omalza
  • Wailana Purdy-Avelino
Back To Top