Skip to content
Reading time: < 1 minute

M P S F yearly award, with 4 people

The University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa swimming and diving teams swept the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation’s (MPSF) top coaching and diving awards following a championship season for the Rainbow Warriors and Rainbow Wahine.

Michael Stephens was named the MPSF men’s and women’s Swim Coach of the Year and Brandon Blaisdell earned the men’s and women’s Dive Coach of the Year awards. UH‘s swimming and diving teams put together dominated at the MPSF Championships in February to complete a sweep of the team titles.

UH senior Mackaby Pennington was selected as the MPSF Men’s Diver of the Year and Elma Lund claimed the Women’s Diver of the Year honor.

The MPSF also announced its all-conference teams and the Rainbow Warriors and Rainbow Wahine earned a total of 104 All-MPSF first- or second-team honors. The all-conference awards are based on finishes at the MPSF Championships.

A total of 16 members of the UH men’s team accounted for 51 All-MPSF honors with 10 receiving at least one first-team honor. Karol Ostrowski led the Rainbow Warriors with seven total selections, including six first-team awards. Jordan Meacham (four first-team selections) and Mario Surkovic (five first-teams) were next with six each. Grant Stoddard had five first-team honors.

The Rainbow Wahine also had 16 members on the All-MPSF teams and a total of 53 awards. Anna Friedrich, Holly Nelson and Mira Selling led the Rainbow Wahine with seven selections each. Friedrich, Nelson, Selling and Cass Treydte each had four first-team selections.

Learn more about the awards at

Back To Top