UH School of Architecture Associate Dean Joyce Noe elected to AIA College of Fellows

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Posted: May 24, 2006

UH Manoa School of Architecture Associate Dean Joyce Noe has been elected to the College of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects (AIA). Dean Noe was among 82 architects selected for the honor this year in recognition of contributions of national significance to the architecture profession.

Fewer than 2,500 AIA members of a total membership of 75,000 have been selected for this prestigious honor. Noe was selected to be a Fellow to acknowledge her contributions to the innovative education program at UH where the School of Architecture offers the only nationally accredited professional doctoral degree in the country.

The UH School of Architecture now lists five of its 14 faculty members in the College of Fellows — the largest percentage of any school of architecture faculty.

For more information about the AIA College of Fellows, visit the Web at:

For more information about the UH School of Architecture, link to: