2008 Who’s Who honors 50 UH Hilo students

University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo
Posted: Dec 5, 2007

The 2008 edition of Who‘s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include the names of 50 students from the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

UH Hilo students named this year are: Brianne Kay Adams, Hyung Sang An, Kari Anne Andrew, Amanda Arce, Ashley L. Benson, Rahad Jalil Bilal, Natalie N. Brown, Brian J. Cama, Isaac Jason Crosson, Curtis A. DeLima, Justin A. Dobson, Britany Danielle Dock, Frederick C. Duerr, Manuel Edghill, Marc Fournier, Jason M. Frederick, Dustin Gilmore, Ryan G. Hamamoto, Kristen Chiemi Kehau Higa, Vladimir K. Ivanov, Hyun Ji Lee, Malea M. Joel, Rocky Louis Jorgensen, Heather Kaluna, Christeena Kelley, Yekaterina K. Kharitonova, Akimi Kifune, Jaimie Kihara, Jonathan B. Koch, Geary Gavin Krueger, Celeste Manuia, Lucas Mead, Aurora Ministero, Yuko Miyazato, Drew Morehouse, Stephen Colin Morrison, Nichole J. Rahberg, Alexander P. Reed, Abraham N. Robison, Akira Ruddle-Miyamoto, Atlantis Russ, Tracy M. Ryan, Roxane Salen, Chantelle M. Schieven, Zoie Sevilla, Susan Souksavath, Elsha Tivera, Kiera H.K. Yabusaki, Chelsea Yasuda, Andrew P. Zdyrski.

For more information, visit: http://www.uhh.hawaii.edu