CHAPTER 3 ORGANIZATION

Section 3-1 Major Organizational Units of the University of Hawai'i.

- a. Major organizational units of the University of Hawai'i shall include:
 - (1) University of Hawai'i System,
 - (2) University of Hawai'i at Mānoa,
 - (3) University of Hawaii at Hilo,
 - (4) University of Hawai'i, West O'ahu,
 - (5) University of Hawai'i Community Colleges:
 - (a) Honolulu Community College,
 - (b) Kapi'olani Community College,
 - (c) Leeward Community College,
 - (d) Windward Community College,
 - (e) Kaua'i Community College,
 - (f) UH Maui College,
 - (g) Hawai'i Community College.

Section 3-2 Reorganizations.

The Board may establish, abolish, reorganize, reassign or rename organizational units upon recommendation of the President or as it may deem appropriate. The President is delegated the authority to establish, abolish, reorganize, reassign, or rename organizational units unless such actions:

- 1) impact on Board policies and/or by laws; or
- 2) create, eliminate or significantly change the responsibilities of programs that report directly to the Board or President; or
- 3) incur significant additional expenses; or
- 4) have significant programmatic impact on the University.

Unless otherwise specified by the Board policy, the President shall determine titles to be used to designate organizational units, including approving changes in the titles of organizational units.

Section 3-3 Organization Chart.

The most current approved organization chart of the University showing units and positions reporting directly to the Board and President shall be provided the Board upon

revision and/or request. The President shall promulgate policies and procedures regarding the maintenance of and changes to the organization and functions of University units.