University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo

Gail Makuakāne-Lundin

Gail Makuakāne-Lundin
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor/ Director of Title III
gailml@hawaii.edu

Marcia Sakai

Marcia Sakai
Interim Chancellor
marcias@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi Community College

Rachel Solemsaas

Rachel Solemsaas
Chancellor
rsolems@hawaii.edu

Joni Y. Onishi

Joni Y. Onishi
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/Title III Co-Director
jonishi@hawaii.edu

Tangarō Taupouri

Taupōuri Tangarō
Professor of Hawaiian Studies
Director of Hawaiian Culture and Protocols Engagement
taupouri@hawaii.edu

Noʻel K. Tagab-Cruz

Noʻel K. Tagab-Cruz
Instructor and Coordinator for I Ola Hāloa – Center for Hawaiʻi Life Styles
tagab@hawaii.edu

University of Hawaiʻi Maui College

Lui Hokoana

Lui Hokoana
Chancellor
lhokoana@hawaii.edu

Benjamin Guerrero

Benjamin Guerrero
Title III Principle Investigator/Project Director
bg@hawaii.edu

Kristi Ishikawa

Kristi Ishikawa
Counselor Coordinator
kristiis@hawaii.edu

Lantana Hoke

Lantana Hoke
Instructor, English and Interdisciplinary Studies

Kalei Johnson

Kalei Johnson
Student Support Services Specialist
farynj@hawaii.edu

Bobbie Rucker

Bobbie Rucker
Administrative Assistant
brucker@hawaii.edu

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

Brandi Jean Nālani Balutski

Brandi Jean Nālani Balutski
Research & Assessment Specialist, Native Hawaiian Student Services,
Hawaiʻinuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge/Principal investigator Title III
balutski@hawaii.edu

Willy Kauai

Willy Kauai
Director, Native Hawaiian Student Services
Hawaiʻinuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge/Principal investigator Title III
kauai@hawaii.edu

University of Hawaiʻi West Oʻahu

Judy Oliveira

Judy Oliveira
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
judyanno@hawaii.edu

Melissa Saul

Melissa Saul
PIKO Project Director
saulm@hawaii.edu

Pu‘u Zablan

Puʻu Zablan
PIKO Project Program Coordinator
bzablan@hawaii.edu

Honolulu Community College

Karen Lee

Karen Lee
Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs, Hoʻāla Hou Title III Principal Investigator
karenlee@hawaii.edu

Kalani Florez

Kalani Flores
Instructor, Hoʻāla Hou Title III Coordinator
pflores@hawaii.edu

Kaleialoha Lum-Ho
Instructor, Hawaiian Center Coordinator, Hoʻāla Hou Title III Co-Principle Investigator
lumho@hawaii.edu

Hauʻoli Elarco

Jacob Hauʻoli Lorenzo-Elarco
Hoʻāla Hou Title III Culture and Place-Based Learning Coordinator
jelarco@hawaii.edu

Keala Alama

Abraham Keʻala Alama
Hoʻāla Hou Title III Transition Specialist
aalama@hawaii.edu

Mark Alapaki Luke

Mark Alapaki Luke
Assistant Professor, Kūlana Hawaiʻi: Hawaiian Programs Division Chair, Nā Papa Hawaiʻi Coordinator
markluke@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani Community College

Louise Pagotto

Louise Pagotto
Chancellor
pagotto@hawaii.edu

Nawaa Napoleon

David Nāwaʻa Napoleon
Dean of Arts and Sciences / Principal Investigator, Title III Programs
nawaa@hawaii.edu

Kelli Goya

Kelli Goya
Project Director, Title III Part F
kgoya@hawaii.edu

Kapulani Landgraf

Kapulani Landgraf
Project Director, Title III Part A
kapulani@hawaii.edu

Brandon Marc Higa

Brandon Marc Higa
Project Director, Title III Shared Services Center / Director for Resource Development
higabran@hawaii.edu

Leeward Community College

Manny Cabral

Manny Cabral
Chancellor
mcabral@hawaii.edu

James Goodman

James Goodman
Dean of Arts and Sciences
goodmanj@hawaii.edu

Mark Lane

Mark Lane
Vice Chancellor of Administrative Services
marklane@hawaii.edu

Della Teraoka

Della Teraoka
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Chief Academic Officer

Auli‘i Silva

Auliʻi Silva
Native Hawaiian Student Support Coordinator
aulii@hawaii.edu

Windward Community College

Douglas Dykstra

Douglas Dykstra
Chancellor
ardise@hawaii.edu

Ardis Eschenberg

Ardis Eschenberg
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
ardise@hawaii.edu

Kehau Iwashita
Title III Administrative Coordinator
hki@hawaii.edu

Haʻaheo Pagan
Puʻuhonua: Places of Sanctuary Coordinator
paganj@hawaii.edu

Kalae Akioka
Māla Aʻoaʻo Kaiaulu Coordinator
wakioka@hawaii.edu

Pua Kama
Hānaiaulu Childcare Project Director
puananir@hawaii.edu

Tuti Kanahele
Kahua Paʻa Coordinator
evaline@hawaii.edu

Scott Sutherland
Kahua Hoʻonaʻauao Coordinator
scottjks@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi Community College

Helen Cox

Helen Cox
Chancellor
helencox@hawaii.edu

Andrea Erichsen

Andrea Erichsen
STEM/Grant Coordinator
ale7@hawaii.edu

Isaiah K. Kaʻauwai
Instructor & Counselor
ikaauwai@hawaii.edu

Title III Evaluation Team

Maenette Benham

Maenette Benham
UH Mānoa
Dean, Hawaiʻinuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge
UH Title III Evaluation Advisor
mbenham@hawaii.edu

Kawena J. Elkington

Kawena J. Elkington
UH Mānoa
Graduate Student, Hawaiian Studies
UH Title III Evaluation Graduate Research Assistant
kjelking@hawaii.edu

Lokelani Kenolio

Lokelani Kenolio
UH West Oʻahu
Director of Noʻeau Center for Writing, Math and Academic Success
UH Title III Evaluation Team Member
kenolio@hawaii.edu

Kaiwipuni “Punihei” Lipe

Kaiwipuni “Punihei” Lipe
UH Mānoa
Native Hawaiian Affairs Specialist
UH Title III Evaluation UH Coordinator
kaiwipun@hawaii.edu

Nolan Malone

Nolan Malone
Auriga WPS, LLC
Owner and President
UH Title III Evaluation Contracted Evaluator
Nolan@aurigawps.com

Māhealani Nishimura

Māhealani Nishimura
UH Mānoa
UH Title III Evaluation Administrative Support
cnishimu@hawaii.edu

Leslie Opulauoho

Leslie Opulauoho
UH West Oʻahu
Director of Student Development/
Deputy Student Title IX Coordinator
UH Title III Evaluation Team Member
opulauoh@hawaii.edu

Princess Soares

Princess Soares
UH System
Institutional Research Analyst
UH Title III Evaluation Institutional Data Support
pfrederi@hawaii.edu

Wyatt Nainoa Souza
UH Mānoa
Graduate Student, English
UH Title III Evaluation Graduate Research Assistant
wyatts@hawaii.edu

Vera Zambonelli

Vera Zambonelli
UH Mānoa
UH Title III Evaluation Webmanager
veraz@hawaii.edu

Last modified: July 18, 2018