Office of the President


Advisors and Commissions

Other Links

Office of the President
2444 Dole Street
Bachman 202
Honolulu, HI 96822

tel (808) 956-8207
fax (808) 956-5286

UH Commission on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer+ (LGBTQ+) Equality

The University of Hawai‘i Commission on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer+ (LGBTQ+) Equality is committed to fostering a shared responsibility for inclusiveness, equality, respect, and social justice throughout the UH system.

To better serve our campus communities, we want to ensure that all members of our UH campuses are aware of rights and resources available to them.


The mission of the UH Commission on LGBTQ+ Equality is to promote a safe and inclusive environment by creating a culture of equality, acceptance, and respect throughout the University of Hawai‘i System.

The UH Commission on LGBTQ+ Equality advocates the creation and implementation of and adherence to Hawai‘i State and University of Hawai‘i policies that serve the needs of the LGBTQ+ students, staff, and faculty.


This system-wide commission is composed of faculty, staff and students appointed by the President of the University of Hawai‘i, representing each of our 10 campuses. At least two commissioners shall be appointed from each of the campuses of the university system.

The commission has three standing committees that work to uphold the mission of our university and commission.


To contact your campus commissioner or for additional information, please contact:

UH Manoa LGBTQ+ Center
Queen Lili‘uokalani Center for Student Services, room 211
(808) 956-9250