About CI

Our Mission

Our mission is to support data intensive research and scholarship at UH with state of the art resources, services and expertise.

Our Focus

Our focus is advanced computing (above the desktop), data, science as a service, and collaborative research.

CI Faculty Advisory Committee

Faculty Advisory Committee members represent a wide range of disciplines.

View Past Meeting Presentations to Committee:


CI Staff

Gwen A Jacobs, PhD
Director of Cyberinfrastructure

Michelle Choe
EPSCoR Program Support Associate

Sean Cleveland, PhD
Cyberinfrastructure Research Scientist

Adriana Comerford
Network Specialist

Maria Dumanlang
Lead Communications Officer

Jennifer Geis
Cyberinfrastructure Software Engineer

Kevin Kelly
Project Manager Hawaii EPSCoR

Ron Merrill, PhD
Manager High Performance Computing

David Schanzenbach
Lead Software Architect