Campus Contacts

Click on the titles below to expand contact lists. The bottom of the list shows when it was last updated.

Senior Student Affairs Officers

Mānoa
Lori M. Ideta, EdD, Vice Provost for Student Success
   (808) 956-3290
ideta@hawaii.edu

Nikki Chun, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
(808) 956-8095
nkchun@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Chris Holland, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
(808) 932-7472
cjh2020@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Jan Javinar,EdD, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
(808) 689-2671
Javinar@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Christine Quintana, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
   (808) 934-2699
   cdamate@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Lara Sugimoto, Dean of Student Services
   (808) 845-9235
   larahs@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Noʻeau Keopuhiwa, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
   (808) 734-9522
   keopuhiw@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Margaret Sanchez, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
   (808) 245-8274
   masanche@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Kami Kato, Dean of Student Services
   (808) 455-0260
   kamik@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Kulamanu Ishihara, Interim Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
   (808) 984-3515
   kulamanu.ishihara@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Jennifer Brown, EdD, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
 (808) 235-7370
   jb26@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/1/22)

Administrative Support for Senior Student Affairs Officers

Mānoa
Kristen Urata, Office Manager
  tello@hawaii.edu
Wiliama Sanchez, Operations Coordinator
  wiliama@hawaii.edu
  (808) 956-3290

Hilo
Marcia Tavares
Secretary to VCSA
  (808) 932-7445
  marciaka@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Rona Yogi, Operations Coordinator
  (808) 689-2667
  ronayogi@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Adam Onishi, Secretary to VCSA
  (808) 934-2509
  adamto@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Lisa Lono, Secretary
  (808) 845-9236
  llono@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Mirriam L Awong, Secretary
  (808) 734-9522
  malawong@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Clarice Kali, Secretary
  (808) 245-8313
  ckali@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Charlene Mimuro, Secretary
  (808) 455-0260
  mimuro@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Debra Bal, Administrative Assistant
  (808) 984-3512
  shirotad@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Christine Akiona, Secretary to VCSA
  (808) 235-7466
  akinoa@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Academic Advising

Mānoa
Megumi Makino-Kanehiro, Director, Advising Center
  (808) 956-7273
  makino@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Kainoa Ariola, Director, Career and Academic Advising
  (808) 932-7776
  kainola@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Carrie Larger, Director of Advising Services
  (808) 689-2697
   larger@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Larissa Leslie, Department Chair/Counselor
  (808) 934-2720
  larissa8@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Ralph Gallogly, Counseling Coordinator
  (808) 845-9382
  rgallogl@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Amy Cook, Counselor and Operations Coordinator
  (808) 734-9550
  amycook@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Pua Larson, Lead Counselor
  (808) 245-8258
  pualani.larson@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Heather Takamatsu, Counselor
  (808) 455-0443
  haihara@hawaii.edu

Maui College
C. Kuʻulei Nakahashi, Counselor
  (808) 984-3247
  clessary@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Kaahu Alo, Counseling Coordinator
  (808) 235-7354
  kaahualo@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Admissions

Mānoa
Office of Admissions
  (808) 956-8975
 manoa.admissions@hawaii.edu 

Ryan Yamaguchi, Director, Admissions
  (808) 956-8975
 rtyamgu@hawaii.edu 

Hilo
Office of Admissions
(808) 932-7459
uhhadm@hawaii.edu

Kati McGinnis, Director of Admissions
(808) 932-7446
kfmcginn@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Office of Admissions
  (808) 689-2900
  uhwo.admissions@hawaii.edu

Michelle Cohen, Director of Admissions
  (808) 689-2916
  macohen@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Sherise Tiogangco, Registrar and Admissions Manager
  (808) 934-2710
  hawccar@hawaii.edu
  sherise@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Jennifer Naguwa, Registrar
  (808) 845-9120
  honrec@hawaii.edu
  jnaguwa@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Jerilynn Enokawa, Registrar and Operations Manager
  (808) 734-9555
  kapinfo@hawaii.edu
  jilorenz@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Kailana Soto, Registrar and Student Support
  (808) 245-8225
  arkauai@hawaii.edu
 kailana@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Grant Helgeson, Registrar
  (808) 455-0642
  lccar@hawaii.edu
  helgeson@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Flora Mora, Registrar
  (808) 984-3267
uhmcar@hawaii.edu
fmora@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Farah Doiguchi, Registrar
  (808) 235-7432
winccar@hawaii.edu
  farah@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Career Services

Mānoa
Wendy Sora, Director
  (808) 956-9264
  wendytak@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Marcy Martinez, Coordinator
  (808) 932-7355
  marcyk@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Loea Akiona, EdD, Director of Career Development
  (808) 689-2676
  loea@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Tomoko Skinner, Employment Relations Specialist
  (808) 934-2727
  tomokoys@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Silvan Chung, Career Counselor
  (808) 845-9404
  silvan@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Sudim Lazo, Employment Prep Center Specialist
  (808) 734-9066
  sudim@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Melissa Henry, Career Counselor
  (808) 245-0132
  mshenry@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Cori Conner, Specialist of Job Preparation
  (808) 455-0231
  cori66@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Juliana Patao, Career Link Director and Cooperative Education
  (808) 984-3348
  jpatao@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Justin Pagan, Career and Transfer Counselor
  (808) 235-7460
  paganj@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Counseling Center (Mental Health)

Mānoa
Allyson Tanouye, Director and Chief Psychologist
  (808) 956-7927
  atanouye@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Chun Fang “Frank” Kuo, Director, Counseling Services
  (808) 932-7466
  kuocf@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Steven Taketa, PsyD, Clinical Psychologist
  (808) 689-2675
  taketas@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Kate De Soto, Mental Health Therapist
  (808) 934-2706
  kdesoto@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Carlene Flores, Mental Health Professional
  (808) 845-9180
  carlenef@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Cindy Melim, Mental Health and Wellness Coordinator
  (808) 734-9585
  cindymk@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Brian Kohatsu, Mental Health Counselor
  (808) 245-8314
  kohatsub@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Vacant

Maui College
Aris Banaag, Personal Support Counselor
  (808) 984-3278
  arisb@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Desrae Kahale, Mental Health Counselor
  (808) 235-7393
  dkahale3@hawaii.edu

(updated 8/31/20)

Financial Aid

Mānoa
Jodie Kuba, Director
  (808) 956-3993
  jodiek@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Sherrie Padilla, Director of Financial Aid
  (808) 932-7453
  sherriep@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
James Oshiro, Director of Financial Aid
  (808) 689-2663
  joshiro6@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Calvin Black
  (808) 934-2712
  calvin22@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Heather Florendo, Financial Aid Officer
  (808) 845-2310
  Heather.florendo@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Jennifer Bradley, Financial Aid Manager
  (808) 734-9890
  jbradley@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Jeff Anderson, Financial Aid Manager
  (808) 245-8384
  jeffa@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Gregg Yoshimura, FAO Director
  (808) 455-0606
  greggy@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Davileigh Kahealani Naeʻole, Financial Aid Director
  (808) 984-3519
  davileig@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Anna Chamberlain, Financial Aid Manager
  (808) 235-7471
  arc8@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

International Student Services

Mānoa
Viet Ngo, Interim Director
  (808) 956-8613
  viet@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Jim Mellon, Director, International Student Services & Intercultural Education
  (808) 932-7467
  mellon@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Lokelani Kenolio, EdD, Director, Enrollment Services and Student Equity
  (808) 689-2755
  kenolio@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Eri Hall, Office of International Programs
  (808) 934-2698
  erihall@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Josephine Stenb, Registrar
  (808) 845-9119<
  jstenber@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
  (808) 734-9832
  overton@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
  (808) 245-8259
  tanakawa@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Vacant

Maui College
Stephanie Ohigashi, International Student Program Coordinator
  (808) 984-3711
  sohigash@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Farah Doiguchi, Registrar
  (808) 235-7430
  farah@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Registrar

Mānoa
Office of the Registrar
  (808) 956-8010
  uhmrec@hawaii.edu

Pheng “Max” Xiong, Registrar
  (808) 956-8010
  pxiong@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Office of the Registrar
  (808) 932-7447
  uhhro@hawaii.edu

Chelsea Kay-Wong, Registrar
  (808) 932-7442
  ckwong@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Office of the Registrar
(808) 689-2900
uhwo.records@hawaii.edu

Vicky del Prado, Registrar
(808) 689-2914
vdelprad@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Sherise Tiogangco, Registrar and Admissions Manager
  (808) 934-2710
  hawccar@hawaii.edu
  Sherise@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Jennifer Naguwa, Registrar
  (808) 845-9120
  honrec@hawaii.edu
  jnaguwa@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Jerilyn Enokawa, Registrar and Operations Manager Kekaulike Center
  (808) 734-9555
  kapinfo@hawaii.edu
  jilorenz@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Kailana Soto, Registrar
  (808) 245-8225
  arkauai@hawaii.edu
  kailana@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Grant Helgeson, Registrar
  (808) 455-0642
  lccar@hawaii.edu
  helgeson@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Flora Mora, Registrar
  (808) 984-3267
  uhmcar@hawaii.edu
  fmora@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Farah Doiguchi, Registrar
  (808) 235-7432
  winccar@hawaii.edu
  farah@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Residency Officers

Mānoa
Steve Rola
(808) 956-8010
  rola@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Kati McGinnis
(808) 932-7446
  kfmcginn@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Michelle Cohen
(808) 689-2914

(updated 11/10/22)
  macohen@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Sherise Tiogangco
(808) 934-2710
  sherise@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Jennifer Nugawa
(808) 845-9119
  jnaguwa@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Jerilynn Enokawa
(808) 734-9899
  jilorenz@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Kailana Soto
(808) 245-8226
  kailana@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Grant Helgeson
(808) 455-0646
  helgeson@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Flora Mora
(808) 984-3517
 fmora@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Farah Doiguchi
(808) 235-7430
 farah@hawaii.edu

Student Conduct

Mānoa
Sabrina Falljeo-Uganiza, Interim Director
  (808) 956-4416
  fallejo@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Tim Moore, Interim Dean of Students
(808) 932-7445
mooreta@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Trudy Asato, Student Conduct Officer
  (808) 689-2936
  tasato7@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Kaleo Quintana, Student Conduct Administrator
  (808) 934-2730
  kaleopon@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Lara Sugimoto, DOSS
  (808) 845-9235
  larahs@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Angela Coloretti McGough, Interim Student Affairs Coordinator
  (808) 734-9549
  acoloret@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Margaret Sanchez, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  (808) 245-8274
  masanche@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
(Vacant)

Maui College
Kulamanu Ishihara, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  (808) 984-3515
  kulamanu.ishihara@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Jennifer Brown, EdD, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
 (808) 235-7370
   jb26@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Student Employment

Mānoa
Noreen Okikawa, Director, Student Employment
  (808) 956-4396
  okikawa@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Marcy Martinez, Coordinator
  (808) 932-7355
  marcyk@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Lori Foo, Career Development Officer
  (808) 689-2669
  lorifoo@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  (808) 934-2709
  hawvcsa@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Carol Kagimoto, Job Placement Coordinator
  (808) 845-9207
  kagimoto@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Sudim Lazo, Employment Prep Center Specialist
  (808) 734-9066
  sudim@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Melissa Henry, Career Counselor
  (808) 245-0132
  mshenry@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Cori Conner, Specialist of Job Preparation
  (808) 455-0231
  cori66@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Beverly Agdeppa, HR Specialist
  (808) 984-3536
  bqueja@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Ashley Tilton, Student Employee Coordinator – Title III
  (808) 235-7383
  amtilton@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/3/22)

Student Health

Mānoa
Andrew Nichols, Director
  (808) 956-8965
  nicholsa@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Heather Hirata, Assistant Director, Student Medical Services
  (808) 932-7369
  hiratah@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Stacey Kelly, Nurse
  (808) 689-2679
  skelly3@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Heather Hirata, Assistant Director, Student Medical Services
  (808) 932-7369
  hiratah@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
(Unavailable)

Kapiʻolani CC
(Unavailable)

Kauaʻi CC
(Unavailable)

Leeward CC
Shari Imanaka, Nurse
  (808) 455-0515
  sharii@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Kathleen Hagan, Allied Health
  (808) 984-3493
  khagan@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
(Unavailable)

(updated 11/3/22)

Student Housing

Mānoa
Dean Shimomura, Director of Student Housing
  (808) 956-8177
  deanhs@hawaii.edu
David Akana, Director of Residential Life
  (808) 956-8300
  dakana2@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Sherri “Uilani” Akau, Director of Housing
  (808) 932-7407
  akau714@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
(Unavailable)

Hawaiʻi CC
Sherri “Uilani” Akau, Director of Housing
  (808) 932-7407
  akau714@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
(Unavailable)

Kapiʻolani CC
(Unavailable)

Kauaʻi CC
(Unavailable)

Leeward CC
(Unavailable)

Maui College
(Unavailable)

Windward CC
(Unavailable)

(updaated 11/3/22)

Student Programs and Activities

Mānoa
Bonnyjean Manini, Interim Director, Student Life and Development
  (808) 956-8178
  bonyjean@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Lai Sha Bugado, Director of Campus Center
  (808) 932-7365
  sdelo@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Rouel Velasco, Director, Student Life
  (808) 689-2942
  rouel@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Larissa Leslie, Department Chair/Counselor
  (808) 934-2720
  larissa8@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Emily Kukulies, Director Student Life and Development
  (808) 845-9219
  kukulies@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Angela Coloretti McGough, Interim Student Affairs Coordinator
  (808) 734-9549
  acoloret@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
John Constantino, Counselor
  (808) 245-0112
  johncons@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Lexer Chou, Student Life Coordinator
  (808) 455-0248
  chou@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Albert N. Paschoal, Director of Student Life
  (808) 984-3717
  paschoal@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Kaahu Alo, Counseling Coordinator
  (808) 235-7354
  kaahualo@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/3/22)

Support Services for Students with Disabilities

Mānoa
Vanessa Ito,  Director
  (808) 956-7511
  vanessa.ito@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Susan Shirachi, Director, Disability Services
  (808) 932-7623
  shirachi@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Christina Pascua-Galdiano, EdD, Coordinator of Disability Support & Success
  (808) 689-2935<
  pascuac@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Mari Giel, Disabilities Services Coordinator
  (808) 934-2725
  marigiel@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Cassandra Kam, Disability Support Services
  (808) 845-9272
  cyikam@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Deneen Kawamoto, Counselor
  (808) 734-9552
  deneenk@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Alicia Sams, Counselor
  (808) 245-8317
  samsa@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Kris Hernandez, Disability Specialist/KakoʻoʻIke Prog Coordinator
  (808) 455-0421
  Khernand@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Kimberly Kehau Newshouse, Outreach Prog Coordinator
  (808) 984-3227
knewhous@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Jodi Asato, Disabilities Counselor
  (808) 235-7472
  jodiaka@hawaii.edu

(updated 11/10/22)

Title IX Coordinators

Visit the Office of Institutional Equality website for the most up-to-date list of campus-specific Title IX coordinators.

Transcript Evaluator

Mānoa
June Nii, Admissions Officer
  (808) 956-8975
  junen@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Jeraldine “Jeri” Ilar, Transfer Credit Specialist
  (808) 932-7874
  jilar33@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Taryn Miyashiro, Enrollment Services Officer
  (808) 689-2938
  tmmiyash@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Office of Admissions
  (808) 934-2710
  Hawccar@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Erica Balbag-Gerard, Counselor/ Transcript Evaluator
  (808) 845-9401
  ebalbag@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Chad Yasuda, Evaluation Specialist
  (808) 734-9448
  chadyasu@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Kailana Soto, Registrar
  (808) 245-8226
  kailana@hawaii.eduv

Sarah Shirai, Assistant Registrar
  (808) 245-8224
  sarahsy@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Melissa Arriba, Transcript Evaluator
  (808) 455-0594
  arriba@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Position is currently vacant.

Windward CC
Patti Chong, Counselor
  (808) 235-7425
  chongpat@hawaii.edu

(updated 12/8/21)

VA Designated School Official

Mānoa
Christopher Rallustian, VA School Certifying Official
  (808) 956-8010
  csrallus@hawaii.edu

Hilo
Malia Callo, Record Specialist & Supervisor
  (808) 932-7447
  mcallo@hawaii.edu

West Oʻahu
Daniel Hironaka, Enrollment Services Officer
  (808) 689-2909
  dhironak@hawaii.edu

Hawaiʻi CC
Sherise Tiogangco, Registrar
  (808) 934-2711
  sherise@hawaii.edu

Honolulu CC
Ralph Gallogly, Counselor
Jennifer Naguwa, Registrar
(808) 845-9120
honvet@hawaii.edu

Kapiʻolani CC
Angie Ocampo, VA School Certifying Official
  (808) 734-9536
  abelarmi@hawaii.edu

Kauaʻi CC
Kailana Soto, Registrar
  (808) 245-8226
  kailana@hawaii.edu

Leeward CC
Sheryl Higa, Assistant Registrar
  (808) 455-0594
  sherylya@hawaii.edu

Maui College
Flora Mora, Registrar
  (808) 984-3517
  fmora@hawaii.edu

Windward CC
Patrick Among, SCO
  (808) 235-7432
  pamong@hawaii.edu

(updated 5/9/22)

Office of Student Affairs Staff

Farrah-Marie Gomes
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
  (808) 956-9404
  fmgomes@hawaii.edu

Merrissa Brechtel
Policy and Program Specialist (Enrollment Services, WICHE)
  (808) 956-6066
 merrissa@hawaii.edu

Sheryle (Sherry) Proper
Financial Aid Policy and Strategy Specialist
(Federal Financial Aid, State Financial Aid, Institutional Aid, Private Scholarships)
 (808) 956-9432
 sproper@hawaii.edu

Amy Akana
Financial Aid Specialist
(Federal Financial Aid, UH Common Scholarship Application, UH Financial Aid Centralization)
 (808) 956-6203
acakana@hawaii.edu

Rainbow Uli’i
Student Basic Needs Coordinator
ru3@hawaii.edu

Sarah Cockett
Admin and Fiscal Support Specialist
 (808) 956-9404
 sarahc@hawaii.edu

Office of Student Affairs Contact Information

Address and Contact Information
2444 Dole Street
Bachman Annex 9-6
Honolulu, HI 96822

  (808) 956-8753
 avpsa@hawaii.edu

Last modified: November 10, 2022