Skip to content
UHFCU Banner
Reading time: < 1 minute

U H F CU Banner

The University of Hawaiʻi Federal Credit Union (UHFCU) has selected five local scholars to each receive $2,000 through its 2017–2018 Scholarship Program. Founded under the leadership of the UHFCU Board of Directors, the scholarship program establishes a lasting legacy—potentially benefiting generations of students as well as the UH System the credit union serves.

The 2017-2018 scholarship winners and their schools

  • Alexander Lum—Incoming freshman at UH Mānoa
  • Rachel Utu—Incoming freshman at UH Mānoa
  • Christina Kaleiwahea—Continuing undergraduate at UH Mānoa
  • Dianne Raquiz—Continuing undergraduate at UH Mānoa
  • Pearlena Stone—Continuing undergraduate at UH West Oʻahu

“It is inspiring to see the quality and amount of talented, driven and deserving young people who apply for our scholarships each year. It’s been a tremendous challenge for our scholarship committee to select our recipients from a pool of such outstanding students,” said UHFCU President and CEO Jeanine Morse. “UHFCU was founded upon the legacy and critical importance of the UH System education as well as giving back to our members and the local community. We’re pleased to award these scholarships to such deserving and outstanding recipients as they pursue their academic goals.”

More about the UHFCU scholarship

UHFCU’s Scholarship Program requires that applicants are UHFCU members or family members thereof. Scholarships were available for incoming freshmen as well as continuing college students of the University of Hawaiʻi System. Applicants were scored based on financial need, academic achievement, leadership and community service.

Back To Top