Skip to content
Reading time: < 1 minute

Diamond Head Classic basketball bracket

ESPN Events has unveiled the matchups for the 2021 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic to be held December 22, 23 and 25, at the SimpliFi Arena at Stan Sheriff Center at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa. The tournament, in its 13th year, will feature eight teams, with 12 games played over three days.

This year’s participating teams include Brigham Young University (BYU), Liberty University, University of Northern Iowa, University of South Florida, Stanford University, Vanderbilt University, University of Wyoming and tournament host UH Mānoa.

Two teams in the 2021 field were a part of the NCAA postseason last season—BYU and Liberty. The field also includes two returning Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic participants—BYU (2015) and Northern Iowa (2015).

Go to the UH Mānoa athletics website for the brackets.

Tickets are expected to go on sale to the general public in October. Additional information can be found on the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic website.

Back To Top